Work · Guide
Month-to-Month GTM Engineering Agency 2026: Terms at Eleven Agencies
Contract terms read from eleven GTM engineering agencies' own websites on 11 October 2026. Only Sales.co and The GTM Engineering Company state a monthly term; ColdIQ starts at 90 days, Understory and RevPartners ask for six months, and six agencies state no term at all. At signing, the gap is $5,500 against $64,100.
A contract term is the part of an agency deal that is most expensive to learn late. So we read the terms first. On 11 October 2026 we went through the websites of the ten GTM engineering agencies named most often across Google’s ranking lists for GTM engineering agency queries, plus Sales.co’s own GTM engineering page, and recorded every commitment length each one states.
Two of the eleven write down a monthly term. Four more state minimums of 90 days to six months. Six state nothing, which leaves their commitment to be negotiated on a call.
The terms, agency by agency
| Agency | Stated term | What the site says |
|---|---|---|
| Sales.co | Month-to-month, cancel anytime | $5,500 a month flat, no setup fee; the exit is any month |
| The GTM Engineering Company | Monthly billing | Typical engagement 3 to 6 months at roughly 5-10 hours a week; Starter $5,000/mo, Growth $7,000/mo |
| ColdIQ | Initial 90-day term | Payment schedule and what happens after day 90 are agreed before work begins |
| Understory | Six-month minimum; four months for smaller or earlier-stage companies | FAQ says month one is almost entirely setup, real sending starts month two |
| RevPartners | Six-month initial term (pricing-page retainer tiers); not stated for Clay services | Tiers $9,850 to $27,000/mo plus $5,000 one-time onboarding |
| SalesCaptain | Not stated | No pricing page (the URL returns a 404); no term on the pages read |
| Growth Engine X | Not stated | Free test campaign for companies that qualify, then a paid partnership |
| DevCommX | Not stated | Retainer scoped after a free GTM audit |
| demandDrive | Not stated | Retainers for outsourced SDR programs; outcome-based pricing for large enterprises |
| The Kiln | Not stated | Custom engineering projects, a few clients at a time |
| Earleads | Six months, renewable | Its page describes the engagement as a paid audit first, then a 60-day sprint, then six months |
Read the “not stated” rows carefully. Six of the ten competitors publish no term, and a buyer searching for no-contract work cannot count any of them as month-to-month. An agency that says nothing may bill monthly, or may ask for six months on a call. “No contract” can only be claimed where it is written down, and in this field that is Sales.co — month-to-month, cancel anytime — and The GTM Engineering Company, which bills monthly even though its typical engagement runs three to six months.

What the term is worth in money
Terms only matter in dollars, so we priced the commitment at signing. The cleanest contrast in the set:
| Commitment | Money committed before the first month ends |
|---|---|
| RevPartners, cheapest retainer tier, six-month initial term | 6 x $9,850 + $5,000 onboarding = $64,100 |
| Understory, six-month minimum | 6 x an unpublished retainer |
| ColdIQ, 90-day initial term | 3 x an unpublished proposal fee, plus third-party software billed separately |
| The GTM Engineering Company, monthly | One month, $5,000 (next month’s bill is a decision) |
| Sales.co, month-to-month | One month, $5,500 |
Two footnotes belong next to that table. Understory explains its six-month minimum on its FAQ: month one is almost entirely setup — domain warming, CRM integration, creative, lists, copy — with real sending starting in month two. That is a real cost of doing the work properly, and it is also why the minimum exists. And RevPartners’ $64,100 is the commitment on its cheapest tier; the work is continuous strategy and execution, not a pilot. Six months at Sales.co’s published price is $33,000, and a buyer can still stop after month one.

The question to ask on a call
For the six agencies that state no term, one question separates a monthly arrangement from a commitment: if the sending never works, when can we stop, and what do we owe? An agency that answers “any month” on a call has given the same terms in person that Sales.co prints on its page. An agency that answers with a minimum has told you the real term, and the published silence was not an accident.
The other question is what the minimum buys. ColdIQ’s 90 days and Understory’s six months are attached to builds that take weeks to warm up — both agencies say so on their own pages. A minimum tied to setup is a different thing from a minimum tied to nothing at all, and it is worth asking which one you are being offered.
How we made this
We took the 14 list pages that ranked in Google’s top ten for GTM engineering agency queries and counted how many name each agency; the ten named most often are in the table. On 11 October 2026 we read each agency’s own home, service, pricing and FAQ pages and recorded only the commitment each one states. “Not stated” means the pages we read do not say. The money-at-signing figures use each agency’s own published numbers: RevPartners’ tier price, term and onboarding fee come from its pricing page; Sales.co’s price comes from its GTM engineering page. Terms change, so check the source before you sign.
Sources
- Sales.co: sales.co/gtm-engineering, read 11 October 2026.
- The GTM Engineering Company: gtm-engineering.io, gtm-engineering.io/services, read 11 October 2026.
- ColdIQ: coldiq.com/implementation, coldiq.com, frontal.so, read 11 October 2026.
- Understory: understoryagency.com, understoryagency.com/gtm-engineering, read 11 October 2026.
- RevPartners: revpartners.io/clay-agency, revpartners.io/pricing, read 11 October 2026.
- SalesCaptain: salescaptain.io, salescaptain.io/clay-agency, salescaptain.io/outbound-sales, read 11 October 2026.
- Growth Engine X: growthenginex.com, read 11 October 2026.
- DevCommX: devcommx.com/faq, devcommx.com, read 11 October 2026.
- demandDrive: demanddrive.com/services/revenue-operations/clay-services, read 11 October 2026.
- The Kiln: thekiln.com, read 11 October 2026.
- Earleads: earleads.com, read 11 October 2026.