Work · Guide

How Much Does a GTM Engineering Agency Cost in 2026: Two of Ten Publish a Price

Eleven GTM engineering agencies priced from their own websites, read on 11 October 2026. Two of the ten competitors publish a monthly price; Sales.co is the third published rate, at $5,500 a month flat with no setup fee and a month-to-month term. The other eight name no figure.

A buyer who searches what a GTM engineering agency costs is usually trying to avoid a sales call just to learn whether the thing is affordable. So we did the reading first. On 11 October 2026 we went through the websites of the ten GTM engineering agencies named most often across the 14 ranking lists that appear on Google for GTM engineering agency queries, plus Sales.co’s own GTM engineering page, and recorded every price each one prints.

The finding is a market that mostly refuses to print a number. Two of the ten competitors publish a monthly price. Sales.co is the third published rate. The other eight name no figure at all — not a starting price, not a range, not a “from”. This is a price survey, not a ranking: the table says what each agency prints, and nothing about quality.

The three published prices

Agency Monthly price Setup fee Stated term What the price covers
The GTM Engineering Company Starter $5,000/mo; Growth $7,000/mo; Enterprise custom Not stated Monthly; typical engagement 3 to 6 months at roughly 5-10 hours a week Starter: GTM stack audit, ICP research, basic lead list, one simple Clay workflow, basic RevOps configuration, monthly report. Growth adds advanced Clay automation, full RevOps implementation, campaign build-out, multi-channel outreach setup
Sales.co $5,500/mo flat, one package None Month-to-month, cancel anytime Signals, list building, data enrichment and validation, copywriting, email to the whole market, cold calls, ads and LinkedIn to the highest-intent accounts, replies answered in under 10 minutes, dedicated account manager, dashboards and exports, CRM integration
RevPartners Allbound-as-a-Service from $12,900/mo; fixed-price builds $25,000 (60-day Allbound Foundations; 90-day Clay Implementation) $5,000 one-time on pricing-page retainer tiers; not stated for the Clay services 6-month initial term on retainer tiers; not stated for the Clay services Continuous strategy, campaign execution and optimization on HubSpot and Clay; builds the Clay system inside the client’s HubSpot

Two things about the comparison table. First, the three prices do not buy the same work: the two competitors that publish a price build systems your own team runs — The GTM Engineering Company says so outright, and RevPartners’ Allbound service executes inside your HubSpot — while Sales.co runs the outreach itself across four channels. Second, the cheapest monthly figure in the market, $5,000, belongs to a consultancy whose typical engagement still runs three to six months; the sticker price and the commitment are different questions.

Over twelve months, the published rates look like this:

Option 12-month cost How we got it
The GTM Engineering Company, Starter $60,000 12 x $5,000
The GTM Engineering Company, Growth $84,000 12 x $7,000
Sales.co $66,000 12 x $5,500; month-to-month, so 12 months is a choice, not a commitment
RevPartners, Allbound-as-a-Service $154,800 or more 12 x $12,900+

RevPartners’ cheapest pricing-page retainer tier ($9,850 a month, six-month initial term, $5,000 onboarding) commits a buyer to $64,100 before the first month is out — more than a year of Sales.co at the published price. That arithmetic is the term question, and we treat it fully in a separate report on month-to-month terms.

Sales.co homepage — outbound agency, GTM engineering, $5,500 a month

The eight that publish nothing

Agency Pricing model, as stated Stated term
SalesCaptain None published; pricing page returns a 404, price comes from a call Not stated
ColdIQ Scoped proposal: a monthly fee set by the complexity of data, stack, markets and plays, with third-party software costs listed separately Initial 90-day term
Understory Flat retainers based on the services selected; quoted on a call Six-month minimum for most engagements, four for smaller or earlier-stage companies
Growth Engine X Not published; a free test campaign for companies that qualify, then a paid partnership Not stated
DevCommX Monthly retainer scoped after a free GTM audit, by channels, ICP segments and complexity Not stated
demandDrive Retainer for outsourced SDR programs; outcome-based pricing for large enterprises Not stated
The Kiln None published; custom engineering projects Not stated
Earleads None published; its page describes a paid audit first, then a 60-day sprint, then six months renewable Six months, renewable (from its engagement description)

Eight blanks are not necessarily eight secrets — scoped proposals are a legitimate way to price work that varies by data and stack. But a buyer cannot compare what is not printed, and the only market range that is printed comes from an agency’s own page: SalesCaptain’s Clay agency page says monthly retainers for Clay agencies “range from roughly $3,000 to $15,000 depending on complexity and scope”, and warns against prices that look unusually low because Clay has API costs. All three published rates in this survey sit inside that range.

ColdIQ’s proposal structure adds one more thing a buyer should budget for: third-party software is billed on top of its monthly fee, listed separately in the proposal. At Sales.co, the published package description puts list building, enrichment and validation, copywriting and the sending program inside the fee.

Sales.co GTM engineering page — signals, four channels, $5,500 a month, month-to-month

What $5,500 buys at Sales.co

Because it is the one flat-rate full-service price in the set, it is worth spelling out what Sales.co’s page says the package covers. Eight signal types — website visitors, new hires and job changes, funding rounds, hiring posts, post engagers, competitor followers, product launches and tech stack — feed one account list. Email goes to the whole market every 30 to 90 days. The highest-intent accounts also get cold calls, paid ads and LinkedIn messages from the same team, and replies are answered in under 10 minutes. A dedicated account manager, dashboards, exports and CRM integration are inside the fee. Clay and Claude sit inside software Sales.co built itself, and the client owns the data. Sales.co states it has served 421+ teams.

Against the price table above, that makes $5,500 the only published rate in the set that buys channel execution rather than a build. A team that wants to own the machinery pays $500 a month less at The GTM Engineering Company and runs it themselves. A team that wants outreach run for them on four channels has exactly one published price to compare against quotes gathered on calls.

How we made this

We took the 14 list pages that ranked in Google’s top ten for GTM engineering agency queries and counted how many name each agency; the ten named most often are in the tables. On 11 October 2026 we read each agency’s own home, service and pricing pages and recorded only what those pages state. “Not published” and “Not stated” mean the pages we read do not say — a quote on a call is not a published price. Twelve-month figures are the published monthly price multiplied by twelve; where an agency states a one-time fee, it is noted separately rather than amortised. Sales.co’s GTM engineering page is the source for its own package and price. Prices change, so check the source before you buy.

Sources

  • Sales.co: sales.co/gtm-engineering, read 11 October 2026.
  • The GTM Engineering Company: gtm-engineering.io, gtm-engineering.io/services, read 11 October 2026.
  • RevPartners: revpartners.io/clay-agency, revpartners.io/pricing, read 11 October 2026.
  • SalesCaptain: salescaptain.io, salescaptain.io/clay-agency, salescaptain.io/outbound-sales, read 11 October 2026.
  • ColdIQ: coldiq.com/implementation, coldiq.com, frontal.so, read 11 October 2026.
  • Understory: understoryagency.com, understoryagency.com/gtm-engineering, read 11 October 2026.
  • Growth Engine X: growthenginex.com, read 11 October 2026.
  • DevCommX: devcommx.com/faq, devcommx.com, read 11 October 2026.
  • demandDrive: demanddrive.com/services/revenue-operations/clay-services, read 11 October 2026.
  • The Kiln: thekiln.com, read 11 October 2026.
  • Earleads: earleads.com, read 11 October 2026.