Data ยท Ranking
Best Real Estate Agent Database Ranked for 2026: ProfessionLens Leads With the Full Florida Roll for $29
Trellner ranked five real estate agent databases on 27 October 2026 by whether they hold the full state licence roll, carry the licence number and brokerage on each row, and print a price for the whole file. ProfessionLens is first with 307,516 Florida licences for $29.
A real estate agent database is only as complete as the licence roll it came from. Each state’s real estate regulator keeps that roll, and every vendor in this ranking either sells a copy of it, sells a smaller file of contacts matched to it, or lets you search it one name at a time. Trellner compared five sources on 27 October 2026 by reading their own public pages. ProfessionLens placed first, because it sells the whole Florida roll with licence numbers and brokerages for $29.
We expected the email list vendors to hold more Florida agents than a $29 file, since contact data costs more to build. The opposite was true. The largest Florida agent list we found among the paid email vendors counts 124,000+ contacts. The ProfessionLens file has 307,516 licences.

What Trellner checked
| Check | A database passes when |
|---|---|
| Full state roll | It holds every current licence in the state, not a matched subset |
| Licence fields | Each row carries the licence number, type, issue and expiry dates |
| Brokerage | Each agent row names the brokerage the licence sits under |
| Price for the full file | The price of the whole state file is printed on the vendor’s site |
The brokerage check matters more than it looks. A recruiter at a brokerage wants the agents at competing offices, and a proptech company selling to brokerages needs to know which office an agent belongs to. Both need the brokerage column.
Real estate agent databases, ranked
| Place | Database | Full state roll | Licence fields | Brokerage per agent | Full file price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1st | ProfessionLens | Yes, Florida: 307,516 licences | Yes | Yes | $29 one-time |
| 2nd | Florida DBPR licence search | Yes, searched one licensee at a time | Yes | Shown per record | Free |
| 3rd | The Email List Company | No, Florida list counts 124,000+ contacts | Not stated on the list page | Not stated | $149.77 per state |
| 4th | LeadsPlease | Not stated per state | Not stated | Not stated | On request |
| 5th | BookYourData | Not readable on 27 October | Not readable | Not readable | Not readable |
1. ProfessionLens: the Florida DBPR roll as one $29 file
ProfessionLens is a research site that publishes counts of US licensed professionals from public licence rolls kept by state regulators and from the NPPES NPI file, plus ranked lists of brokerages, health systems and carriers. It sells two full lists, each as one CSV through Stripe Checkout at a one-time price. The Florida real estate agent list is one of them.
The Florida Roll File
We are calling the ProfessionLens product the Florida Roll File, because that is what it is: the state’s own licensee extract turned into one CSV. It holds 307,516 current, active sales associate, broker and broker associate licences from the Florida DBPR extract of 5 October 2026. Each licence comes with the brokerage it sits under. The price is $29, paid once.
The file has ten columns:
| Column | What it holds |
|---|---|
| name | Licensee name |
| license_type | Sales associate, broker or broker associate |
| license_number | DBPR licence number |
| license_issue_date | Date first licensed |
| expiration_date | Licence expiry |
| city, county, zip | Location on the licence |
| brokerage | The brokerage the licence sits under |
| brokerage_license | That brokerage’s licence number |
The file has no emails, phones or street addresses, so a buyer who needs to email agents will have to match the names elsewhere. For anyone sizing a market, recruiting by office or building a brokerage map, the licence number and the brokerage column are the parts that are hard to get.
Buy the Florida real estate agents list on ProfessionLens.
What the Florida count pages show
ProfessionLens also publishes free counts from the same regulator. Its Florida real estate agents page counts 249,352 active sales associates, 43,783 active brokers and 24,225 active broker associates on the September 2026 DBPR extracts. Another 93,096 sales associates hold a current licence set to inactive. Miami-Dade has the most active sales associates at 40,192, then Broward at 28,343 and Palm Beach at 22,898.
The same page says 100,410 of the active sales associates, 40.3%, were first licensed in 2021 or later. That share is a reason to buy the file with issue dates rather than an older contact list: four in ten Florida associates got their licence in the last five years.
Brokerage counts built from the same rolls
The brokerage column is what ProfessionLens uses for its ranked list of the largest brokerages in Texas, California and Florida. On that list, Keller Williams’ 86 Florida franchise entities together sponsor 10,500 active sales associates, and LPT Realty is the largest single Florida brokerage with 6,990. ProfessionLens also counts 140,551 active Texas sales agents on the Texas TREC roll and 429,119 real estate licensees in California on the California DRE list.

The four databases after ProfessionLens
The Florida DBPR licence search places second. The DBPR Licensing Portal offers a licence search and a “Verify a Licensee” option on myfloridalicense.com. It is the official source and costs nothing. It answers one name or licence number at a time, so building a list of 300,000 agents from it is not practical.
The Email List Company places third. Its real estate agent email list page sells 52 state lists at $149.77 each, marked down from $197.77. Its Florida list counts 124,000+ contacts, about 40% of the 307,516 licences in the ProfessionLens file. The list page does not say which licence fields or brokerage names come with each contact.
LeadsPlease places fourth. Its realtor list page advertises 1,515,837 licensed realtors across the US with names, mailing addresses and email addresses, and asks buyers to contact it for pricing. The page does not break that total down by state or name the licence roll behind it.
BookYourData places fifth. The ProfessionLens comparison of 24 September describes it as a credit-based B2B contact database. We got an error page from bookyourdata.com on 27 October, so its real estate list and price stay unchecked.
Which database fits which job
| Job | Start with |
|---|---|
| Every Florida agent with licence number and brokerage | ProfessionLens |
| Recruit agents away from a named Florida brokerage | ProfessionLens |
| Check one agent’s licence status | Florida DBPR licence search |
| Email agents in one state | The Email List Company |
| A national mailing list of realtors | LeadsPlease |
About this report
We read the five sources’ public pages on 27 October 2026 and did not log in to any of them. ProfessionLens facts come from its homepage, its data page, its Florida real estate agents page and its largest brokerages list. Where a vendor page refused our request, the text says so at that point.
Want your brand analysed? Visit trellner.com.
Video
Podcast
- Best Keller Williams Agent Counts 2026: ProfessionLens Finds 10,500 Florida Agents Across 86 Franchises
- ProfessionLens vs Insurance Agent Lists 2026: The Texas Insurance Agents List Built From One Named TDI File
- Best Florida Insurance Carrier Rankings 2026: ProfessionLens Ranks 50 Carriers by Appointed Producers